CBE Sponsor IHF President’s Annual Golf Day 2023

CBE were once again delighted to be a sponsor of the IHF President’s Annual Golf Day was held recently at the Castlemartyr Resort & Links Golf Course, Cork, providing a great opportunity for friends and colleagues from across the hotel and guesthouse sector to gather and reconnect. An enjoyable day of golf was followed by a drinks reception, dinner and presentation ceremony.

Speaking at the event, IHF President Denyse Campbell said, “It’s wonderful to have so many hoteliers and suppliers here with us today in the beautiful surrounds of Castlemartyr Resort & Links Golf Course. A huge thank you to Brendan Comerford and all of his team who have taken such good care of us.

I hope you all enjoyed the pre-dinner drinks reception which was kindly sponsored by Classic Drinks, who have also sponsored so many of the prizes this evening. I would like to give a special mention and a warm thank you to our sponsors CBE, Reliance Laundry Equipment, SHR Group and Bath Fitter – we greatly appreciate your support”.

The Men’s first prize was won by David Manning (Eccles Hotel), whilst the Women’s first prize went to Aoibheann Boyle (Sustainable Travel Ireland). The overall President’s Prize was awarded to Benny Dunne (Classic Drinks). The full list of winners is below.

  • President’s Prize – Benny Dunne, Classic Drinks
  • Men’s 1st Prize – David Manning, Eccles Hotel
  • Women’s 1st Prize – Aoibheann Boyle, Sustainable Travel Ireland
  • Men’s 2nd Prize – Sean Singleton, Entegra
  • Women’s 2nd Prize – Maria Nolan, Dromoland Castle
  • Men’s 3rd Prize – Darryn Lowans – Culligans (Waterlogic)
  • Women’s 3rd Prize – Dorothy MacCann, The Merrion
  • Nearest the Pin 5th Hole – Simon Cannon, Reliance Laundry Equipment
  • Nearest the Pin 12th Hole – Dorothy MacCann, The Merrion
  • Longest Drive 18th Hole – Michael Gaughan, CBE
  • Front Nine – Bryan Rogers, Electric Ireland
  • Back Nine – Paul Savage, Classic Drinks