1890 373 000

CBE kindly sponsor Mayo Ladies GAA reunion

Stars of past Mayo Ladies GAA teams recently gathered in Castlebar for a reunion to celebrate and reflect on a period that was arguably the greatest in Mayo GAA’s history. In a period of just 5 years, they contested 5 All-Ireland Finals, walking the steps of the old and new Hogan Stand to lift the Brendan Martin Cup on 4 of those occasions.

Also in attendance on the night was Brendan Martin himself, a native of Tullamore, County Offaly, who organised Ladies Gaelic football games in the early 1970’s and became one of the first treasurers of the newly founded Ladies Gaelic Football Association.

The 5 Captains. From left : Helena Lohan (2003), Christina Heffernan (2002), Diane O’Hora (1999) , Maria Staunton (2000) and Denise Horan (2001)
Remembering the glory days: The former Mayo stars pictured with members of their past sponsors CBE. Gerard Concannon (back left) Seamus Murray (back right) and Sean Kenna (front right)
The Brendan Martin Cup: The man himself, back centre, surrounded by the former Mayo stars and John Mullins (Manager 1999)

Head Office

  • IDA Business Park, Claremorris, Co. Mayo F12 PW13

Dublin Area

  • Maynooth Business Campus Maynooth, Co. Kildare W23 XN75

Northern Ireland

  • Unit 23, Lisburn Enterprise Centre, 29 Ballinderry Rd., Lisburn, Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland, BT28 2BP

United Kingdom

  • CBE Software, Ground Floor, Bezant House, Bradgate Park View, Derby, DE73 5UH
Website Design by